Jon Bang Carlsen (Denmark)

Jon Bang Carlsen, born in 1950 and graduated from the Danish Film School in 1976, is one of Denmark's leading directors. His feature films include: Next Stop Paradise (1980), Ophelia Comes to Town (1985), Time Out (1988) and Carmen and Babyface (1995), while among his documentaries are: Hotel of the Stars (1981), First I Wanted to Find the Truth (1987, Silver Medal at Chicago Film Festival), It's Now or Never (1996, Grand Prize at the Odense International Film Festival), How to Invent Reality (1996), Addicted to Solitude (1999, Grand Prize at Nordic Panorama), My African Diary (1999) and Portrait of God (2001).

2013 Just the Right Amount of Violence
2012 In the Name of Love (TV Movie documentary)
2007 Purity Beats Everything (Documentary)
2007 Blinde engle (Documentary)
2004 En gammel bamses fortælling (Documentary short)
2002 Portrait of God (Documentary)
1999 Addicted to Solitude (Documentary)
1999 My African Diary (Documentary short)
1998 Through Irish Eyes (Documentary short)
1996 It's Now or Never (Documentary short)
1996 Min Irske Dagbog (Documentary short)
1995 Carmen & Babyface
1993 Livet vil leves... breve fra en mor (Documentary)
1992 Blændet (TV Mini-Series)
1991 Og solen går gyngende ned (Documentary)
1988 Baby Doll
1988 Time Out
1986 Før gæsterne kommer (Documentary short)
1985 Ofelia kommer til byen
1984 Fugl Fønix (Documentary)
1981 Hotel of the stars
1980 Næste stop paradis
1979 En rig mand
1977 Jenny (Documentary)
1977 En fisker i Hanstholm
1975 Dejlig er den himmel blå (Documentary)

Doc Alliance Members

Doc Alliance is a creative partnership of 7 key European documentary film festivals. Our aim is to advance the documentary genre, support its diversity and promote quality creative documentary films.