Black Heart

  • Denmark
Audio Tracks 

“Black Heart” is a film about aftermath. It follows three New Yorkers, each struggling with the process of loss. The forth character is New York, as it pulls itself together after the 9/11 tragedy and the scar that has remained.


  • Original title
  • Direction
  • Screenplay
    Ada Bligaard Søby
  • DOP
    Ada Bligaard Søby
  • Editing
    Sidse Larsen
  • Music
    Peder, Ty Segall, Gang Gang Dance, Hannah Vogan-D'arezzo, Andrew D’arezzo, Adam Hashemi
  • Sound
    Roar Skau Olsen
  • Duration
    23 min (16-30 min.)
  • Year
  • Country
    • Denmark
  • Colour
    • Colour
    • Black & White
  • Production
      • Beofilm I/S
      • Denmark
  • Distribution
      • Beofilm I/S
      • Denmark is powered by Doc Alliance, a creative partnership of 7 key European documentary film festivals. Our aim is to advance the documentary genre, support its diversity and promote quality creative documentary films.

Doc Alliance Members

Join to get regular updates on our film program:

By sending the registration for the Newsletter, I consent to receiving commercial communications through electronic means and to related personal data processing required for the purposes of sending the Newsletter of Doc-Air Distribution s.r.o. I confirm having read the Principles of Personal Data Processing, understanding the text and consenting to the same, while I acknowledge the rights specified herein, including, without limitation, the right to submit objections against direct marketing techniques.

Poslat svému Junioru